Suede announce new LP 'Autofiction'

Suede will return with a new album in September.

Suede aka The London Suede will release Autofiction, their ninth studio record in September. The record features personal reflections from Brett Anderson -- some of his most personal songs yet -- and was recorded in a "back to basics" style. Anderson describes Autofiction as Suede's "punk record" and went on to describe the recording process:

"Autofiction is our punk record. No whistles and bells. Just the five of us in a room with all the glitches and fuck-ups revealed; the band themselves exposed in all their primal mess."

Autofiction arrives September 16th and will be released on limited edition clear vinyl, CD, and digitally. Pre-order here.

Stream the first single from Autofiction titled "She Still Leads Me On" which Anderson wrote about his late mother, plus view the tracklisting for the record below.

Suede - Autofiction tracklisting


1. She Still Leads Me On
2. Personality Disorder
3. 15 Again
4. The Only Way I Can Love You
5. That Boy on the Stage
6. Drive Myself Home


1. Black Ice
2. Shadow Self
3. It's Always the Quiet Ones
4. What am I Without You
5. Turn off Your Brain and Yell

Popular posts from this blog