Sex Pistols series 'Pistol' and companion collection coming in May

The Sex Pistols series Pistol premieres in May.

The highly anticipated six part series was based on Steve Jones' 2017 memoir Lonely Boy - Tales From A Sex Pistol and produced by Danny Boyle. The series premieres May 31st globally and will be available in the U.S. via Hulu and in other territories will be available via Star+ and Disney+.

In anticipation of Pistol, a new Sex Pistols collection will be issued on May 28th. The Original Recordings compiles 20 tracks from the Sex Pistols 1976 - 1978 era. All of the tracks have been previously released, however the collection serves as a companion to Pistol. View the tracklisting below.

John Lydon is disenchanted and quite upset with everything related to Pistol - he fought hard and long to prevent Pistol from seeing light of day, but lost his battle in court last year. He also issued the following statement distancing himself from the new The Original Recordings collection:

"Universal Music Group have announced the release of a new Sex Pistols compilation entitled The Original Recordings. For the avoidance of any doubt, John Lydon has not approved this compilation and does not endorse or support it. He has not approved the artwork or tracklisting.

He and his team were not involved in producing this compilation and consider it substandard compared to previous Universal releases since 2012."

Sex Pistols - The Original Recordings tracklist

01. Pretty Vacant
02. God Save The Queen
03. Bodies
04. No Feelings
05. I Wanna Be Me
06. Anarchy In The U.K.
07. Submission
08. No Fun
09. (I'm Not Your) Stepping Stone
10. Holidays In The Sun
11. New York
12. Problems
13. Lonely Boy
14. Silly Thing
15. Something Else
16. C'Mon Everybody
17. Satellite
18. Did You No Wrong
19. Substitute
20. My Way

Popular posts from this blog